Homemade Doritos (recipe)

Homemade Doritos – Cool Ranch/Classic Nacho:

This is a great recipe and a funny parody. I can’t get “Another Brick In The Wall” out of my head, though, but still awesome.

Here are my results:

image

I fooled around with how long to fry each side. Sometimes it was a minute, sometimes it was half.

Once I got going, didn’t want to stop. I just kept cutting up tortillas. I went through a bag and a half of tortillas.  That made two big ziplock bags worth of chips.

When I was done frying,  I sprinkled the ranch dressing mix into the ziplock bags with the chips and gently shock the bags.

They were so good.  I may never buy Doritos again. I’ll just make my own.

Leave a Reply

