September 11, 2001

I wrote this after 9/11. I thought I would share it on this sad day.

World Trade Center gone
Pentagon bombed
Pennsylvania bombed
All in about 3 to 4 hours
Who knows what will happen next?

We are at war within a breath
Terrorists have made the people of the USA
Fear for their lives

I hear a plan flying near my house
It gets closer and closer
I start to pray to God that it won’t
Crash into my house and take me away
From my family

Why does God create people who are capable
Of killing innocent people for no good reason?

Leave a Reply

