Fruit Flavored Candied Popcorn

I’ve been meaning to make this for a while now. I had to turn the oven on to make my dinner tonight, so I figured now was a good time.

Here it is:

DSCN1691

I didn’t make all different flavors. I just used one flavor of Jello, fruit punch. I also used 1 bag of microwavable popcorn, rather than popcorn kernels. It came out very good. Some of the syrup burned in the oven, but only a few pieces. Also I think next time, I will use a deeper tray to place the popcorn on. Every time I went to stir the popcorn, it kept falling out of tray because the sides were so short.

I want to see if I could do this, using dulce de leche, or caramel. Next time.

Leave a Reply

