Does It Really Work That Way?

Every Friday and Saturday night, I think about showering, shaving, getting dressed up and heading down to the local bar, and see if any woman actually come up to me and start up a conversation. Then every Friday and Saturday night, I pussy out and end up in bed watch TV.

I want to at least give it one shot to see what happens. My therapist always told me, what is the worst that can happen? I never have a good enough answer, so I have no reason not to at least try it once. I may be surprised to find out that women may actually come up to me.

Maybe it’s not wise to go to a bar alone, though. I probably need a wing man, but I have no friends, so I’m shit out of luck there. I only have my brother, but he lives in NY, and my cousin, who can be a douche at times. I wish Barney Stinson was real and I wish I was friends with him. He could get me laid.

Leave a Reply

