Handyman

I just uninstalled and installed a toilet’s inner parts, or whatever you called the parts inside the toilet’s back. I wanted to see if I could do it. I started disconnecting everything. One piece was such a pain in the ass to remove. I couldn’t unscrew it, so I tried putting on rubber gloves. I still couldn’t do it. Then I got the idea to squirt some soap around the part. That did the trick.

I installed everything, but the handle. I can’t seem to figure out how to disassemble the handle to install it. The handle is attached to the stick that the chain is connected to. I need to put the handle on the outside of the tank, but I can’t do that because of the stick. There is no screw, washer, but, or anything that I can’t see that loosens these two parts from each other. Anyone have any ideas? I already tried YouTube.

Leave a Reply

