Vacation

Tomorrow I will be flying to some place nice and warm for a vacation from my un-eventful life. As always, before a trip, I am feeling nervous. I haven’t been on a plane in about six years, and I’ve only traveled once, by myself. A bunch of “what if” thoughts are clouding my mind and I can’t help, but think the worst.

Once I get on the plane, I should be alright. I don’t think it is a fear of flying that bugs me. I think it is the unknown that makes me worried. Also being alone makes it even worse. If something goes wrong, I’m on my own. Going to a foreign country, where I don’t speak the language, doesn’t make it any easier either.

Like I said, once I get on the plane and get my iPod out and plug in my headphones. I will feel right as rain.

Leave a Reply

