Can We Be Friends?

As I said before, I have no friends. I know lots of people who I’m friendly with, but that’s about it. I know most of these people from the college I work at. I met them in classes, or I worked with them at some point. All of them are students, which means they are about 10 years younger than me. Can a 30 year old, be friends with someone in their early 20’s?

I get along great with these people and I have fun working with them, but we never do stuff outside of school. I don’t bother asking them to hang out because I figure I’m too old to be friends with them and they will think its weird, if I ask them to see a movie or something. That’s why I sit and wait for them to make the first move.

Leave a Reply

